State Associations

ASCA encourages all of its members to join their state associations and get involved in strengthening the ASC community at the state and local levels.

If you have any questions or updates, please contact Stephen Abresch.


Select your state on the map below to access your state association's contact information.

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY

 

ALABAMA

Alabama Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1400 McFarland Blvd N
Tuscaloosa, AL 35406

Jeff Hayes, President
jeff.hayes@scasurgery.com
(P) 205.345.5500
(C) 205.799.1565

www.aaasc.net

RETURN TO TOP

ARIZONA

Arizona Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
7566 N La Cholla Blvd, Ste B
Tucson, AZ 85741

Lynn Dugan, President
president@arizonaasc.org

www.arizonaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

ARKANSAS

Arkansas Ambulatory Surgery Association
2895 E Picasso Pl
Fayetteville, AR 72703

Kim Hamma, President
khamma@lrsurgery.com

www.arksurgery.org

RETURN TO TOP

CALIFORNIA

California Ambulatory Surgery Association
PO Box 292698
Sacramento, CA 95829

Beth LaBouyer, Executive Director
blabouyer@casurgery.org
(P) 530.790.7990

Michelle George, President
michelle.george@scasurgery.com

www.casurgery.org

RETURN TO TOP

COLORADO

Colorado Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
224 W Rainbow Blvd, Ste 3016
Salida, CO 81201

Chris Skagen, Executive Director
cskagen@coloradoasc.org
(P) 720.316.7561
(F) 503.208.7181

David Ornelas, President
david.ornelas@hcahealthcare.com
(P) 720.316.7561

Simon Schwartz, Associate Executive Director
sschwartz@coloradoasc.org
(P) 720.316.7561

www.coloradoasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

CONNECTICUT

Connecticut Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
304 West Main St, Ste 2
Box #305
Avon, CT 06001

Lisa Winkler, Executive Director
lisa@grassrootsct.com
(P) 860.614.6102

​Tricia Dinneen Priebe, Executive Director
tricia@grassrootsct.com

​Amanda Gunthel, President
amanda.gunthel@wiltonasc.com

www.ctascassociation.org

RETURN TO TOP

FLORIDA

Florida Society of Ambulatory Surgical Centers
1400 Village Square Blvd, #3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Executive Director
peter@ascmember.org
(P) 850.222.3000

www.fsasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

GEORGIA

Georgia Society of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1400 Village Square Blvd, #3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Administrative Director
peter@ascmember.org
(P) 850.222.3000

www.gsasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

HAWAII

Hawaii Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1401 S Beretania St, Ste 600
Honolulu, HI 96814

Woody Moore
physadvocate1@aol.com

RETURN TO TOP

IDAHO

Idaho Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
PO Box 140357
Boise, ID 83714

Celeste Walker, Executive Director
iasca.executivedirector@gmail.com

Brianne Bender, President
Lewis & Clark Outpatient Surgery
brianneb@lewistonortho.com
(P) 208.298.1050

www.iasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

ILLINOIS

Illinois Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1100 E Woodfield Rd, Ste 350
Schaumburg, IL 60173

Barbara Arango, Executive Director
(P) 847.517.7225

Jeany Dunaway, President

info@il-asca.org

www.il-asca.org

RETURN TO TOP

INDIANA

Indiana Federation of Ambulatory Surgical Centers
1100 E Woodfield Rd, Ste 350
Schaumburg, IL 60173

Barbara Arango, Executive Director
info@ifasc.org
(P) 847.517.7225

Teleatha Mortimer, President

www.ifasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

IOWA

Iowa Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1750 60th St
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Julie Brinegar, President
Executive Director, Surgery Center Cedar Rapids
Julie.Brinegar@unitypoint.org

www.iowaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

KANSAS

Kansas Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
5051 E Lincoln St, #4C
Wichita, KS 67218

Julie Baker, President
julie.baker@adventhealth.com
(P) 913.676.8556

Claire Daniels, Executive Assistant
cdaniels1@cox.net
(P) 316.686.4414

www.kaasc.net

RETURN TO TOP

LOUISIANA

Louisiana Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
PO Box 80053
Baton Rouge, LA 70898

Cindy Bishop, Executive Director
cindy.bishop@checkmate-strategies.com
(P) 225.933.5435

Landon Tucker, President
Houma Outpatient Surgery Center
landont@houmaoutpatientsurgery.com
(P) 504.456.1551

www.lasca.wildapricot.org

RETURN TO TOP

MAINE

Maine Ambulatory Surgery Center Coalition
33 Sewall St
Portland, ME 04102

John Wipfler, President
jwipfler@orthoassociates.com
​(P) 207.828.2100
(F) 207.828.2190

RETURN TO TOP

MARYLAND

Maryland Ambulatory Surgery Association
PO Box 5859
Pikesville, MD 21282

Andrea Hyatt, President
ahyatt@fpi.umaryland.edu
(P) 410.340.6644 or 667.214.2112
(F) 410.799.5206

www.mdasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

MASSACHUSETTS

Massachusetts Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
860 Winter St
Waltham, MA 02451

Greg DeConciliis, President
gregd@bostonoutpatient.com
(P) 781.895.4901

Ronna Wallace, Executive Director
ronnawallace5@gmail.com
(P) 617.721.5655

www.maasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

MICHIGAN

Michigan Ambulatory Surgery Association
124 W Allegan St, Ste 1700
Lansing, MI 48933

Marcy Lay, Executive Director
marcy@kjlteam.com
(P) 517.282.3295

Tina Piotrowski, President
TPiotrowski@surgerytc.com
(P) 616.490.9330

www.michiganasc.com

RETURN TO TOP

MINNESOTA

Minnesota Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
525 Park St, Ste 130
St. Paul, MN 55103

Shiloh Larson, Executive Director
slarson@messerlikramer.com
(P) 651.556.9205
(F) 651.228.9787

Tom Stevens, President

www.mnasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

MISSISSIPPI

Mississippi Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
2550 Flowood Dr, Ste 101
Flowood, MS 39232

Taylor Burnett, President
tburnett@masca-ms.org
(P) 877.936.4426

www.masca-ms.org

RETURN TO TOP

MISSOURI

Missouri Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
PO Box 1556
Jefferson City, MO 65102

​Jill Hancock, Executive Director
jill@c2cpro.solutions

Cindy Young
cyoung@surgerycenterfarmington.com
(P) 573.756.8000, x118

www.missouriasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

MONTANA

Montana Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
2360 Mullan Rd, Ste B
Missoula, MT 59808

Karla Schiever, President
karlas@missoulaboneandjoint.com
(P) 406.556.9000
(F) 406.327.3302

RETURN TO TOP

NEBRASKA

Nebraska Association of Independent Ambulatory Centers
9850 Nicholas St
Omaha, NE 68114

RETURN TO TOP

NEVADA

Nevada Surgery Center Association
5355 Kietzke Ln, Ste 100
Reno, NV 89511

Kathy King, President
kathy.king2@hcahealthcare.com
(P) 702.933.3999

www.nvsurgery.com

RETURN TO TOP

NEW JERSEY

New Jersey Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
414 Riverview Dr
Trenton, NJ 08611

Jeff Shanton, President
Journal Square Surgical Center
jshanton@jssurgctr.com

www.njaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

NEW YORK

New York State Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
90 State St, Ste 700
Albany, NY 12207

Jon Van Valkenburg, President
info@nysaasc.org
(P) 315.432.5971

www.nysaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

NORTH CAROLINA

North Carolina Ambulatory Surgical Center Association
1400 Village Square Blvd, #3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Executive Director
peter@ascmember.org
(P) 888.526.9450

Robert Bashore, President
(P) 704.920.7027

www.nc-asca.org

RETURN TO TOP

OHIO

Ohio Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
PO Box 340225
Columbus, OH 43234

Cheryl Cunningham, Board Chair
ccunningham@findlaysurgerycenter.com
(P) 419.429.0409

www.oaasc.net

RETURN TO TOP

OKLAHOMA

Oklahoma Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
121 NE 52nd St, Ste 240
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Patrick Gaines, Executive Director
contact@patrickgaines.net
(P) 405.605.4174
(F) 405.605.4179

​Stewart Burchett, President
stewart-burchett@surgeryok.com

www.oasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

OREGON

Oregon Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
224 W Rainbow Blvd, Ste 3016
Salida, CO 81201

Chris Skagen, Executive Director
cskagen@ascoregon.org
(P) 541.224.6886

Kelli Coelho, President
kcoelho@riverbendasc.com
(P) 541.224.6886

www.ascoregon.org

RETURN TO TOP

PENNSYLVANIA

Pennsylvania Ambulatory Surgery Association
777 East Park Dr
Harrisburg, PA 17105

Melanie Greene, Associate Executive
mgreene@millirongoodman.com
(P) 717.232.5322

Patrick Garman, President
pgarman@spartansurg.com
(P) 724.483.2760

www.pasa-asf.org

RETURN TO TOP

SOUTH CAROLINA

South Carolina Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1400 Village Square Blvd, #3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Meghan Millard, Deputy Executive Director
meghan@ascmember.org
(P) 888.526.9450

www.scasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

SOUTH DAKOTA

South Dakota Association of Specialty Care Providers
216 Anamaria Dr
Rapid City, SD 57701

Jack Kaup, President
jack.kaup@bhsh.com
(P) 605.338.1120

RETURN TO TOP

TENNESSEE

Tennessee Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1400 Village Square Blvd, #3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Meghan Millard, Deputy Executive Director
meghan@ascmember.org
(P) 888.526.9450

www.tnasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

TEXAS

Texas Ambulatory Surgery Center Society
PO Box 201363
Austin, TX 78720

Krista DuRapau, Executive Director
kdurapau@texasascsociety.org
(P) 512.535.2325

Kim Persley, President
kpersley66@aol.com

www.texasascsociety.org

RETURN TO TOP

VIRGINIA

Virginia Ambulatory Surgery Association
PO Box 5144
Suffolk, VA 23435

Karen Spencer, President
kspencer@cvphealth.com

www.va-asc.org

RETURN TO TOP

WASHINGTON

Washington Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
PO Box 3345
Bellevue, WA 98009

Emily Studebaker, Executive Director
estudebaker@studebakernault.com
(P) 425.279.9929
(F) 206.757.7146

Debbie Perdue, President
Minor & James Surgical Specialists
d.perdue@proliancesurgeons.com

www.wasca.net

RETURN TO TOP

WEST VIRGINIA

West Virginia Ambulatory Surgical Center Association
1006 Tavern Rd
Martinsburg, WV 25401

Stacey Ferguson, President
sferguson@monasc.com

RETURN TO TOP

WISCONSIN

Association of Wisconsin Surgery Centers
563 Carter Ct, Ste B
Kimberly, WI 54136

Curt Kubiak, President
curt.kubiak@osifv.com

Fawn Esser-Lipp, Executive Director
fesser-lipp@thesurgerycenter-llc.com

www.wisc-asc.org

RETURN TO TOP

WYOMING

Wyoming Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
732 Lindsay Ln
Cody, WY 82414

Todd Currier, President
tcurrier@nwsccody.com
(P) 307.587.2139
(F) 307.587.2365

RETURN TO TOP