ASCA Announces New Board Members

May 23, 2019

ASCA members have elected five new members to three-year terms on its Board of Directors.

  • Lawrence Bruno, MD: Medical Director, The Surgery Center (Middleburg Heights, OH)
  • Marie Edler, MPH: Vice President, Strategy and Payer Engagement, Surgical Care Affiliates (Roswell, GA)
  • Amanda Hawkins, CASC, CAIP: Administrator, The Surgery Center of Charleston (Charleston, SC)
  • Gregg Miller, MD: Vice President, Operations, Fresenius Medical Care (Brooklyn, NY)
  • David Weinstein, MD: Consultant, Surgical Center of the Rockies (Colorado Springs, CO)

ASCA Board member terms are three years, with a maximum of two consecutive terms. ASCA bylaws require that at least one-third of the board be comprised of physicians. The directors selected to serve on the ASCA Board will also serve on the Ambulatory Surgery Center Association Foundation Board.