Printer-friendly version

State Associations

ASCA encourages all of our members to join their state associations and get involved in strengthening the ASC industry at the state and local level.

If you have any questions or updates, please contact Blake McDonald.

Click on your state on the map below to access your state association's contact information.

ALABAMA

Alabama Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1400 MacFarland Blvd. North 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35406

Jeff Hayes, President
jeff.hayes@scasurgery.com
(P) 205.345.5500

www.aaasc.net

ARIZONA

Arizona Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
7566 N La Cholla Blvd Ste B
Tucson, AZ 85741

Julie Wester, President
adidirector@azgastroenterology.com
(P) 602.258.1521

Evelyn Bloomhart, Director
evelyn@arizonaasc.org
(P) 503.409.2984

www.arizonaasc.org

ARKANSAS

Arkansas Ambulatory Surgery Association
601 W Maple Ave Ste 302
Springdale, AR 72764

Anna Marie Lee, President
marelee71@gmail.com
(P) 479.466.3177
(F) 479.750.5859

www.arksurgery.org

CALIFORNIA

California Ambulatory Surgery Association
PO BOX 3811
Merced, CA 95344

Beth LaBouyer, Executive Director
blabouyer@sbcglobal.net
(P) 530.790.7990
(F) 530.790.7644

Bill Davis, President
davisb7@sutterhealth.org
(P) 916.286.8202

www.casurgery.org

COLORADO

Colorado Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
3333 S Bannock St Ste 400
Englewood CO 80110

Chris Skagen, JD, Executive Director
chris@cascacolorado.com
(P) 303.761.1048
(F) 303.806.5063

Brent Ashby, President
brentashby@yahoo.com
(P) 719.867.7500

Simon Schwartz, Executive Director
simonjschwartz@icloud.com
(P) 303.761.1048

www.cascacolorado.com

CONNECTICUT

Connecticut Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
22 Avalon Dr
Avon, CT 06001

Lisa Winkler
lisa@grassrootsct.com
(P) 860.614.6102
(F) 860.673.0819

​Ken Rosenquest, President
kenrosenquest@cscus.net
(P) 203.863.3770

FLORIDA

Florida Society of Ambulatory Surgical Centers
1400 Village Square Blvd Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Executive Director
peter@ascmember.org
(P) 850.222.3000
(F) 850.907.1288

Jeff Bruener, President
lnashmsc@aol.com
(P) 727.460.5745

www.fsasc.org

GEORGIA

Georgia Society of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1400 Village Square Blvd Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Executive Director
peter@ascmember.org
(P) 850.222.3000
(F) 850.907.1288

Andy King, President
andytking@aol.com
(P) 770.998.9571

www.gsasc.org

HAWAII

Hawaii Ambulatory Surgery Center Association

Woodrow Moore, Executive Director
physadvocate1@aol.com
(P) 713.444.1983

IDAHO

Idaho Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
PO Box 140357
Boise, ID 83714

Sheri Sass, Executive Director
sheraisass@gmail.com
(P) 208.461.9007

Shane Ricks, President
shanericks@msn.com
(P) 208.381.0262

www.iasca.org

ILLINOIS

Ambulatory Surgery Center Association of Illinois
821 N Edinburgh Ct Ste 107
Round Lake, IL 60073

Mark Mayo, Executive Director
mayconsultant@msn.com
(P) 847.508.3065
(F) 847.886.7904

Joseph Ollayos, President
jollayos@tcsurgery.com
(P) 630.262.8100

www.associationdatabase.com/aws/ASCAI/pt/sp/home_page

INDIANA

Indiana Federation of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
2320 Concord Rd Ste B
Lafayette, IN 47909

Carol Blanar, Executive Director
execdir@ifasc.com
(P) 765.426.0366

Diana Ostrom, President
(P) 574.371.4611
(F) 574.371.4697
dostrom@gecenter.com


www.ifasc.com

IOWA

Iowa Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1500 Associates Drive
Dubuque, Iowa 52002

Mary Ryan, RN, CASC, President
mary.ryan@scasurgery.com
(P) 563.584.4504

Rikki Knight, RN BHS MHA, President
rknight@lakeviewsurgerycenter.com
(P) 515.273.5355
(F) 515.273.4241

www.iowaasc.org

KANSAS

Kansas Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
5051 E. Lincoln #4C
Wichita, KS 67218

Janie R. Kinsey, RN, President
jkinsey@slsasc.com
(P) 913.661.9977

Claire Daniels, Executive Assistant
cdaniels1@cox.net
(P) 316.686.4414

www.kaasc.net

LOUISIANA

Louisiana Ambulatory Surgery Association
PO Box 80053
Baton Rouge, LA 70898

Cindy Bishop, Executive Director
Destiny362@aol.com
(P) 225.923.1599
(F) 222.766.1225

Andy Waldo, President
awaldo@gastromds.com
(P) 318.327.3105

www.la-asa.org

MAINE

Maine Ambulatory Surgery Center Coalition
33 Sewall St
Portland, ME 04102

John Wipfler, President
jwipfler@orthoassociates.com
(P) 207.828.2100
(F) 207.828.2190

MARYLAND

Maryland Ambulatory Surgical Association
901 Dulaney Valley Rd Ste 220
Towson, MD 21204

Andrea Hyatt, CASC, President
amhyatt.casc@gmail.com
(P) 410.583.1000
(F) 410.583.4718

www.mdasc.org

MASSACHUSETTS

Massachusetts Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
840 Winter St
Walham, MA 02451

Greg DeConciliis, President
gregd@bostonoutpatient.com
(P) 781.895.4901

Ronna Wallace, Executive Director
ronnawallace5@gmail.com
(P) 617.721.5655

www.maasc.org

MICHIGAN

Michigan Ambulatory Surgery Association
124 W Allegan Ste 1700
Lansing, MI 48933

Marcy Lay, Executive Director
laym@ckronline.com
(P) 517.485.4044

(F) 231.392.8967

Steve Corl, President
scorl@nueterra.org
(P) 989.583.5205
(F) 989.583.5215

www.michiganasc.com

MINNESOTA

Minnesota Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1420 London Rd Ste 100
Duluth, MN 55805

Charlotte Antin de Julio, Executive Director
cdejulio@messerlikramer.com
(P) 651.556.9205
(F) 651.228.9787

Joe Majerus, President
jmajerus@lakewalk.com
(P) 218.728.8505

www.mnasca.org

MISSISSIPPI

Mississippi Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
408 West Parkway Place
Ridgeland, MS 39157

Blake Bell, JD, Executive Director
bbell@capitolresourcesllc.com
(P) 601.573.6642

Tammy Burnett, President
tburnett@masca-ms.org
(P) 601.939.5544

www.masca-ms.org

MISSOURI

Missouri Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
5297 Washington Place
St. Louis, MO 63108

​David Jackson, Executive Director
david@pelopidas.com
(P) 314.406.2933

Ellen Kluesner, President
Ellen.Kluesner@scasurgery.com
(P) 314.525.0118

www.missouriasca.org

MONTANA

Montana Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
2360 Mullan Road,  Suite B
Missoula, MT 59808

Karla Schiever, RN, CNOR, RNFA, ONC, President
karlas@missoulaboneandjoint.com
(P) 406.556.9000
(F) 406.327.3302

NEBRASKA

Nebraska Association of Independent Ambulatory Centers
9850 Nicholas Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68114

Jessica W. Quick, President
jessica.quick@colonrectalsurgeons.com
(P) 402.392.6442

NEVADA

Nevada Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
PO Box 777833
Henderson, NV 89077

Ahsan K Ahsan Khan, Executive Director
akhan@nvasc.org
(P) 571.235.0681

Pamela Finlay, RN, BS, CASC, President
pfinlay@uspi.com
(P) 702.616.4947 

www.nvasc.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE

New Hampshire Ambulatory Surgery Association
11 Washington Pl
Bedford, NH 03110

Sue Majewski
smajewski@bedfordsurgical.com
(P) 603.622.3670

www.nhasa.org

NEW JERSEY

New Jersey Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
555 Kinderkamack Rd
Oradell, NJ 07649

Joan Balducci, Executive Director
jbalducci@ntfmanagement.com
(P) 201.264.8424

Larry Trenk, President
ltrenk@uspi.com
(P) 973.493.6000

www.njaasc.org

NEW YORK

New York Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
PO Box 8
Elma, NY 14059

Tom Faith, President
tjfaith@ascbuffalo.com
(P) 716.997.9474

www.nysaasc.org

NORTH CAROLINA

Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers of North Carolina
600 N Lindsay St
High Point, NC 27262

Kathy Wilson, President
kwilson@hprhs.com
(P) 336.878.6068

OHIO

Ohio Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
PO Box 340225
Columbus, OH 43234

Randy Leffler, Executive Director
rleffler@oaasc.net
(P) 614.358.0177
(F) 614.228.7702

Cheryl Cunningham, Board Chair
ccunningham@findlaysurgerycenter.com
(P) 419.429.0409

www.oaasc.net

OKLAHOMA

Oklahoma Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
121 NE 52nd St Ste 240
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Patrick Gaines, Executive Director
pgaines@coxinet.net
(P) 405.605.4174

(F) 405.605.4179

​Debra Horner, President
dhorner@uspi.com
(P) 918.249.7911


oasca.org

OREGON

Oregon Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
3333 S Bannock St, Suite 400
Englewood, CO 80110

Chris Skagen, JD, Executive Director
chris@cascacolorado.com
(P) 303.761.1048


Bruce Johnson, MD, President
brucej@entsalem.com
(P) 503.581.1567

www.oregonasc.com

PENNSYLVANIA

Pennsylvania Ambulatory Surgery Association
777 East Park Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17105

Susie Wilson, Associate Executive
swilson@pamedsoc.org
(P) 717.558.7750

(F) 610.568.3020

Pamela Ertel, President
ertelp@readinghospital.org
(P) 610.568.3050


www.pasa-asf.org

SOUTH CAROLINA

South Carolina Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1400 Village Square Blvd Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Meghan Millard, Executive Director
meghan@ascmember.org
(P) 888.526.9450

(F) 850.907.1288

Helene Medley, President
helene.medley@scasurgery.com
(P) 843.764.0992

www.scasca.org

SOUTH DAKOTA

South Dakota Association of Specialty Care Providers
216 Anamaria Drive
Rapid City, SD 57701

Jack Kaup, President
jack.kaup@bhsh.com
(P) 605.338.1120

TENNESSEE

Tennessee Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1400 Village Square Blvd Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Executive Director
peter@ascmember.org
888.526.9450

Corey Ridgway, President
cridgway@uspi.com


www.tnasca.org

TEXAS

Texas Ambulatory Surgery Center Society
1504 San Antonio Street
Austin, TX 78701

Steve Blake, Executive Director
sblake@centralparkent.net
(P) 512.535.2325

Fiaz Zaman, President
faizzaman@gmail.com
(P) 713.622.4995

www.texasascsociety.org

Utah

Utah Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
617 E 3900 S
Salt Lake City, UT 84107

Robyn Archer, President
robyn.archer@scasurgery.com
(P) 801.261.3141

VIRGINIA

Virginia Ambulatory Surgery Association
8644 Sudley Rd Ste 201
Manassas, VA 20110

William Stacey, President
wstacey@pwasc.org
(P) 703.369.8525 

www.va-asa.org

WASHINGTON

Washington Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1201 Third Avenue, Suite 2200
Seattle, WA 98101

Emily R. Studebaker, Executive Director
emilystudebaker@dwt.com
(P) 206.757.8146
(F) 206.757.7146

Hiroshi Nakano, President
hnakano@southsoundneurosurgery.com
(P) 253.604.1417


www.wasca.net

WEST VIRGINIA

West Virginia Ambulatory Surgical Center Association
1006 Tavern Rd
Martinsburg, WV 25401

Stacey Ferguson, President
sferguson@tristatesurgicalcenter.com
(P) 304.267.0556
(F) 304.267.1460

WISCONSIN

Association of Wisconsin Surgery Centers
702 Eisenhower Dr Ste A
Kimberly, WI 54136

Eric Osterman, Executive Director
eric@badgerbay.co
(P) 920.560.5627
(F) 920.882.3655

Vishal Lal, President
vlal@apmhealth.com
(P) 414.384.2100

www.wisc-asc.org

WYOMING

Wyoming Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
732 Lindsay Ln
Cody, WY 82414

Todd Currier, CMPE, CPA, President
tcurrier@nwsccody.com
(P) 307.587.2139

(F) 307.587.2365